---
title: Unmerge patient records
slug: portal-sub/unmerge-patient-records
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-03-04T12:03:18.765Z
---

To unmerge patient records, complete the following steps:

::::WorkflowBlock
:::WorkflowBlockItem
Go to the Control Centre and click **Manage.**
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **Merge/Delete**.

::Image[]{src="https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/ezdV06AyIsrZuPqEaPH-U_8mcoqn1ra5ishpq47oqg5zt0czzdlxvg.png" size="20" isUploading="false" initialPath="assets/8McOqN1_rA5ISHPq47Oqg5zt0c_ZzDLXVg.png" githubPath="en/Patient Records and Management/Patient Management/assets/8McOqN1_rA5ISHPq47Oqg5zt0c_ZzDLXVg.png" position="flex-start" showCaption="false"}
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **Unmerge**.

- The Select patient screen appears.

::Image[]{src="https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/HZOy3Scpj6Esp-fsvZTuW_lh5ygsj-vdhr9xm0k1c1v0yrrqanvgx2q.png" size="54" isUploading="false" initialPath="assets/Lh5YGsj-vDHr9XM0K1c1v0Yrrqanv_gX2Q.png" githubPath="en/Patient Records and Management/Patient Management/assets/Lh5YGsj-vDHr9XM0K1c1v0Yrrqanv_gX2Q.png" position="flex-start" showCaption="false"}
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Select the patient record that you want to unmerge.

- The Unmerge patient screen appears.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Select the the checkbox next to the patient record that you want to unmerge.

::Image[]{src="https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/2W_EuoEsTgxGVPpQvNz-W_uvjl05bcjhgcqlehgvmk0hmui-zdc0ewg.png" size="82" isUploading="false" initialPath="assets/uvJl05bCJHgcQlEhGvmK0HmuI-zd_C0Ewg.png" githubPath="en/Patient Records and Management/Patient Management/assets/uvJl05bCJHgcQlEhGvmK0HmuI-zd_C0Ewg.png" position="flex-start" showCaption="false"}
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **Unmerge**.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **Yes** in the Profile dialog box.

![](https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/zQRUo7PZI8_nuPFytJYAC_po2um9rbse4woqtlrocb6x5fxgh2gpgoa.png)
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **Cancel** to close the Merge history screen.
:::
::::
