Merge or delete a duplicate patient record
1 min
the merge or delete function allows you to merge information on all copies of a patient's record into single, designated 'master' record to merge or delete a duplicate patient record, complete the following steps open the control centre and go to manage / merge/delete click find duplicates and a list of potential patient records with duplicates appear note patient records in bold are the master records under them are possible duplicates change the groups of master and duplicate records by doing one of the following add duplicate select a master patient record and click add duplicate to add a duplicate patient to the group add master select a master patient record and click add master to create a new group as master select a duplicate patient records and click as master to make it the master patient record for the group remove once select a patient and click remove once to remove the patient record from the current list in the search result remove and ignore select a patient and click remove and ignore to remove the patient record from the list and not include it as a duplicate in future searches merge patient records if required, by doing one of the following click list to merge all the patient groups select a master patient record and click selected group to merge a patient group in the confirmation dialog box that appears, complete the following enter your profile password in the password field select the confirm decision to proceed checkbox click ok