FAQs: Discharge Reconciliation in Profile
6 min
faq quick links table of contents faqs included/excluded actions docid\ luyuv5gritqkoam7z7xaais the hold action included in discharge reconciliation? docid\ luyuv5gritqkoam7z7xaais the discontinue action included in discharge reconciliation? docid\ luyuv5gritqkoam7z7xaaupdates to lists of medications docid\ luyuv5gritqkoam7z7xaawhat is the process if new discharge medications are added after the discharge medications summary has already been signed? docid\ luyuv5gritqkoam7z7xaawhat is the process if updates are made to the medchart list after it has already been loaded into the discharge reconciliation view? docid\ luyuv5gritqkoam7z7xaa frequently asked questions included/excluded actions is the hold action included in discharge reconciliation? the hold action is not supported in the discharge medication reconciliation workflow the discharge medication list is intended to represent a finalized set of active medications that the patient will continue upon discharge or transfer any medications that should not be continued must be explicitly removed from the discharge list rather than marked as held is the discontinue action included in discharge reconciliation? the discontinue action is not supported in the discharge medication reconciliation workflow since the discharge list is a new and clean list of medications intended for the patient post discharge, only active medications should be included any medications not intended for continuation must be excluded or deleted from the list altogether updates to lists of medications what is the process if new discharge medications are added after the discharge medications summary has already been signed? once the discharge medications summary in the discharge reconciliations view has been signed, any subsequent additions or modifications to the discharge medication list require the summary to be re signed upon re signing, the discharge medications are uploaded to usual scripts , and the provider performing the re sign is recorded as the signed by for all discharge medications what is the process if updates are made to the medchart list after it has already been loaded into the discharge reconciliation view? if any medications are added to the list in the medchart view after the discharge process has begun, they must be manually added to the list in the discharge reconciliation view alternatively, the list in the discharge reconciliation view can be cleared entirely, and the process restarted using the load to discharge function to pull in the updated medchart entries learn more click on the following links to read more about the discharge reconciliation feature in profile discharge reconciliation in profile docid\ mtisos5ul0phi5ocvll7hthe discharge reconciliation workflow in profile docid\ z7wb0dsgecs9dqagugj1eenable and disable discharge reconciliation actions in profile docid\ yyc5bqk uod9huja ssqiload medchart to discharge reconciliation view in profile docid\ wetqgnlcpxvu8uzxykvoiedit discharge reconciliation medication list in profile docid 5yuqihylbkirpv3m owuqsign discharge medications and load to usual scripts in profile docid 2gtqnxgsgns4mk86 sdxaprint discharge medication summary report in profile docid\ fbvl8 ox1cspdi4nnaryhclose and archive medchart record in profile docid\ wzv2pv r17u4e alza faclose and archive discharge reconciliation record in profile docid\ pix9iy0gemwuzzxkgwytz