---
title: Cancel an appointment
slug: portal-sub/cancel-an-appointment
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-03-04T12:03:13.130Z
---

To cancel a patient’s existing appointment history, complete the following steps:

::::WorkflowBlock
:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **Alter Patient&#xA0;**&#x66;rom the toolbar or click the **Patient** tab then select **Alter Patient**.

- The Select Patient screen appears where you can select the patient.

::Image[]{src="https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/BnKSPd3zhckCqXCYUpMvf_owxivpniok8qs43hxuas3arrh5wkzsykw2.png" size="59" isUploading="false" initialPath="assets/-owXIvPnIok8qS43hxUas3ARrH5WKZSyKw_2.png" githubPath="en/Appointment Management and Scheduling/Appointment Bookings and Views and Lists/assets/-owXIvPnIok8qS43hxUas3ARrH5WKZSyKw_2.png" position="flex-start" showCaption="false"}
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Select the patient from the list and click **OK**.

- You can also enter the patient's last name and first name in the top box and click **Search**.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **OK**.

- The patient record appears.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **Bookings** on the menu on the right.

::Image[]{src="https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/vIgU2z6JSLc59OCT0UeMl_yvtgei3ucioihsm-avpmmrtgvl43z8cma1.png" size="28" isUploading="false" initialPath="assets/YvTgEi3ucioihSM-avPMm_rTgVl43Z8cmA_1.png" githubPath="en/Appointment Management and Scheduling/Appointment Bookings and Views and Lists/assets/YvTgEi3ucioihSM-avPMm_rTgVl43Z8cmA_1.png" position="flex-start" showCaption="false"}
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Right-click on the appointment you want to cancel.

::Image[]{src="https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/4XlfzNura_BL1o26uQkgA_cfmhufiog-emhezehg2riqjw5u8czuxw.png" size="91" isUploading="false" initialPath="assets/_CfmHufioG-EMhEZeh_G2riQJw5U8czUxw.png" githubPath="en/Appointment Management and Scheduling/Appointment Bookings and Views and Lists/assets/_CfmHufioG-EMhEZeh_G2riQJw5U8czUxw.png" position="flex-start" showCaption="false"}
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Select **Cancelled** in the pop-up menu.
:::
::::
