---
title: Assistance Button
slug: portal-sub/assistance-button
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-03-04T12:03:22.904Z
---

# Overview

The Assistance button is a feature available in Profile which sends a notification to all users in the organisation. It is an efficient safety feature that can be used by anyone logged into Profile urgently requiring assistance for any type of emergency situation.

# Configuration Setup

If the assistance button cannot be found on the main toolbar, you can place it there with the following steps:

1. On the right-hand side of the tool bar, click the More Buttons 

::Image[]{src="https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/6MP7hGGoD2gCu1YkR9SlA_lzjjexlftoc7lz6lqeh0hlp23mv05qnllq.png" size="10" isUploading="false" initialPath="assets/LzjJexlftOC7Lz6lqEH0hLp23mV05QNlLQ.png" githubPath="en/User Management and Settings/User Management/assets/LzjJexlftOC7Lz6lqEH0hLp23mV05QNlLQ.png" position="flex-start" showCaption="false" indent="2"}

:::Paragraph{indent="1"}
symbol and click **Add or Remove Buttons**
:::

2. Scroll down to the Assistance Button and click on it.

# Feature Overview

The Assistance button is accessed via the main toolbar in Profile.

![](https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/vtcTNd6MgUfzqfc4Xn7Tg_ckwhlo4ahzal-ndoj2x151ll3eqlqkguw.png)

Clicking on the Assistance button will send a notification to all users in the organisation on Profile.

::Image[]{src="https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/GCayDDq3My9JGrU6qgB1n_f58sdzinnyucouu75fboojz-sufcsqtfja.png" size="59" isUploading="false" initialPath="assets/F58SdzinnyuCOUu75fboOjZ-sUFcSQTFJA.png" githubPath="en/User Management and Settings/User Management/assets/F58SdzinnyuCOUu75fboOjZ-sUFcSQTFJA.png" position="flex-start" showCaption="false"}

:::hint{type="info"}
To avoid inconvenience for other members of your organisation, we recommend you avoid placing the Assistance button close to buttons you use often to make sure it isn't pressed by mistake.

:::

Click the **OK&#xA0;**&#x62;utton when you no longer require assistance.

Clicking the **Withdraw&#xA0;**&#x62;utton will immediately cancel the notification for all users.



