---
title: Technicians
slug: pl-check-links/technicians
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-02-23T07:45:16.298Z
---

:::ExpandableHeading
### Required Permissions

All users assigned to a role with User Management permissions can view this feature.Only users who are assigned a role with User Management permissions can edit data or customize settings.

See the topics below to learn more:

- [Know Your VAS PULSE Version](docId\:jwUSXGpK0Q1fVyl3QyB1n)
- [Edit Dairy User Permissions](docId\:dgKiJJMfdmpDvWGygh_P2)
- [Manage Dairy Roles](docId\:tklz3_ROmKlipE8l-rFi6)
:::

The Animal List page allows you to view and manage all of the technicians working with your dairy. You can quickly see who they are, if they are active, and the VAS PULSE Platform user associated with them (if any). You can find this feature under the [DairyComp/MyDC menu](docId\:T93yU--9puoivxMGYpo5g) > [Settings](docId\:T93yU--9puoivxMGYpo5g) option on the Task Lists or Task Lists tabs. Your updates will apply to the Animal List list regardless of which tab you use to access it.

![](https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/Xt-ar5TmToZaOazYs2HUp_dc-dairytechs-intro.png)

::::ExpandableHeading
## Edit a Technician

1. Click on the applicable technician in the list.
   A side panel appears in which you can make your changes.

::Image[]{src="https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/9E0XdJEqipxJhEnfvjY0A_dc-dairytechs-edit.png" size="100" isUploading="false" initialPath="../../../../Resources/Images/Platform/dairycomp/dc-dairytechs-edit.png" githubPath="Content/Resources/Images/Platform/dairycomp/dc-dairytechs-edit.png" position="flex-start" showCaption="false" indent="2"}

2. Click in any of the following fields to change their values:
   - **Active technician**: Toggle the technician between active and inactive.
   - Tec&#x68;**&#x20;name**: Edit the name of the dairy technician.
   - **User**: Assign a specific VAS PULSE Platform user to the dairy technician. By default, this field is left as unassigned.

:::Paragraph{indent="1"}
To revert back to the original values for the technician, click **Reset**.
:::

3. When you are done editing the technician, click **Save**.
   A message appears at the bottom of the page indicating that your changes have been saved.
::::

[\< Return to DairyComp/MyDC Settings Introduction](docId:-EcmDfO97IvxS9NjyLlpk)
