---
title: Delete Alert Groups
slug: pl-check-links/delete-alert-groups
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-02-23T07:45:13.965Z
---

:::ExpandableHeading
### Required Permissions

Only users who are assigned to a Role with User Management permissions can use this feature. See [Edit Dairy User Permissions](docId\:dgKiJJMfdmpDvWGygh_P2) and [Manage Dairy Roles](docId\:tklz3_ROmKlipE8l-rFi6) for more information.
:::

On the [Alert Groups](docId:_VreTDckzamCrDFE6DtOr) page, you can easily delete an alert group by clicking on an alert group to open a side panel that displays the alert group details.

![](https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/aH5Gppd-sq4uLn8lGU-vG_indicators-tab-alerts-subtab-edit-intro.png)![](https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/fc-wQ7FmHViHkGp-vCK6F_indicators-tab-alerts-subtab-delete.png)

Click the delete button

::Image[]{src="https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/krP7ld0Z2I6yAvIwJPmW__trashcan-gray-on-white22x25.png" size="10" isUploading="false" initialPath="../../../Resources/Images/icons/trashcan-gray-on-white_22x25.png" githubPath="Content/Resources/Images/icons/trashcan-gray-on-white_22x25.png" position="flex-start" showCaption="false"}

in the upper right corner of the side panel, and then click the **Yes, Delete** button in the pop-up confirmation window to complete the deletion.

:::hint{type="info"}
**NOTE:&#x20;**&#x41;ny changes made to an alert group affect all scheduled occurrences of the alert group.
:::

The [Alert Groups](docId:_VreTDckzamCrDFE6DtOr) page is displayed and PULSE displays a message indicating that the alert group was deleted.

![](https://api.qa.archbee.co/api/optimize/zICxj0dnLereb6UUrBA3-/a2DX7dbLuzPyrPF3iG7HE_indicators-tab-alerts-subtab-deleted-msg.png)

[\< Return to Alert Groups OVERVIEW](docId:_VreTDckzamCrDFE6DtOr)
